Announcements March 21-27

Wednesday, March 23

6:30 Awana (cancelled due to weather)

7:00 Youth Groups (cancelled due to weather)

Thursday, March 24

7:00 Trustee Meeting

Sunday, March 27

9:15 Sunday School

10:30 Morning Worship

Newsletter

First Baptist Church of Valley City has its first newsletter issue.  Click the link to read Connections.

Connections March 2011

Announcements March 14 – 20

Tuesday, March 15

7:00 Diaconate Meeting

Wednesday, March 16

6:30 Awana

7:00 Youth Groups

Sunday, March 20

9:15 Sunday School

10:30 Morning Worship

7:00 Firestorm

Announcements March 6 – 13

Wedensday, March 9

6:30 – Awana

7:00 – Youth Groups

Saturday, March 12

1:30 Dorcas Circle

Sunday, March 13

9:15 Sunday School

10:30 Worship

Announcements 02/27/2011

Announcements:

Tuesday, March 1 – 2:00 PM – Small Group Ministry – Ptacek Home
Wednesday, March 2 – 6:30 PM – Awana
Wednesday, March 2 – 7:00 PM – Youth Groups
Thursday, March 3 – 4:00 PM – Prayer gathering at Marilyn’s
Saturday, March 5 – 8:00 AM – Men’s Breakfast
Sunday, March 6 – 9:15 AM – Sunday School
Sunday, March 6 – 10:30 AM – Worship (communion)
Sunday, March 6 – 7:00 PM – Firestorm

Details from Association Prayer ministry:

Details from Association Prayer ministry:

· New Sunday School class started for young adults;

· Exceeded projected income in 2010, enabling more missions giving;

· Local pastors of several churches meeting weekl to pray for each other and the community;

Prayer:

· That we would communicate the gospel clearly to parents & children in our Awana ministries;

· That we will help our people find and use their spiritual gifts in ministry

Announcements – Febr uary 20, 2011

Tuesday, February 22

2:00 – IMPACT at Ptacek’s

7:00 – Diaconate Meeting

Wednesday, February 23

6:30 – Awana

7:00 – Youth Groups

Thursday, February 24

4:00 – Prayer gathering at Marilyn’s

Sunday, February 27

9:15 – Sunday School

10:30 – Morning Worship

5:00 – Making the most of your marriage

Announcements – January 30, 2010

Wednesday, February 2

6:30 – AWANA

7:00 – Youth groups

Thursday, February 3

4:00 – Prayer gathering at Marilyn’s

Saturday, February 5

8:00 – Men’s Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, February 6

9:30 – Sunday School (concert of prayer)

10:30 – Morning Worship (communion)

5:00 – Making the most of your marriage

No Firestorm

Wednesday, February 9

6:30 – AWANA

7:00 – Youth Groups

Thursday, February 10

7:00 – Trustee Meeting

Friday, February 11

5:00 – College & career supper at Frueneich home

Saturday, February 12

1:30 – Dorcas Circle

Sunday, February 13

9:15 – Sunday School

9:15 – The Truth Project

10:30 – Morning Worship

Tuesday, February 15

7:00 – Diaconate Meeting

Wednesday, February 16

6:30 – AWANA

7:00 – Youth Groups

Sunday, February 20

9:15 – Sunday School

9:15 – The Truth Project

10:30 – Morning Worship

7:00 – Firestorm

Sunday, February 27

9:15 – Sunday School

9:15 – The Truth Project

10:30 – Morning Worship

Announcements – January 23

Tuesday, January 25
2:00 – IMPACT group at Ptacek home

Wednesday, January 26
6:30 – Awana
7:00 – Youth Groups

Thursday, January 27
4:00 – Prayer gathering at Marilyn’s

Sunday, January 30
9:30 – Sunday School
10:30 – Morning Worship
2:00 – Legacy Place Service
3:00 – Care Center Service
5:00 – Making the most of your marriage DVD

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

“One in the apostles’ teaching, fellowship, breaking of bread and prayer” (Acts 2: 42-47)

Worship begins at 12:10
Come to worship and be back to work by 1:00 pm

Monday, January 17th, Maryvale
Tuesday, January 18th, Trinity
Wednesday, January 19th, Our Savior’s
Thursday, January 20th, Congregational UCC
Friday, January 21st, First Baptist

Acts 2 calls us back:
1) to the origins of the 1st church in Jerusalem
2) for inspiration and renewal
3) to return to the essentials of faith
4) to remember the time when the church was still one

The four pillars of the early Christian Church:
1) The Word was passed on by the apostles,
2) Fellowship (koinonia) was important to early believers
3) Celebration of Eurharist (breaking of the bread, remembering the new covenant which Jesus enacted in his suffering, deaht and resurrection)
4) Constant prayer.